Pale Blue Dot

Yes, we live on a pale blue dot.  If you have seen the Voyager pictures you know to what I am speaking.  21 years ago at sixth grade camp I looked through a telescope and saw the planet Saturn.  Two nights ago I stood on my front lawn with my family and we peered through a borrowed telescope and saw Saturn.  I know that there are planets in our solar system, it is something that we are taught in primary school but actually seeing it is another matter.  When I think of black holes or of planck time I think of the pale blue dot and how insignificant we are in the vastness of Space.  

Leave a Reply

