Full Circle

Yesterday the Anonymous household was out and Sean was wiggling his jaw.  We then noticed that his front bottom tooth was very loose.  I went to the dentist today and the dentist was trying to calm me down with some light banter.  I’m bloody terrified of these wonderful professionals even though I have never had any dental work done.  Sean and Anonymous will be going to the dentist in a few weeks and I told him that Sean was in the stages of losing a tooth.  When I got home I was curious to see how loose it was.  I asked Sean to open his mouth and I saw that his new tooth has erupted and is right behind his row of baby teeth.  It is gratifying as a parent to see this.  We have come a long way from Sean in his red onesie that G-Jen bought seeing the first ever tooth make its appearance.

Leave a Reply

