palaeography?

Before I decided on weapons for my Master’s Thesis I did toy with the idea of Palaeography, or the study of ancient writing.  Many documents can be dated simply by the handwriting style of the period.   Documents from the 18th century look similar think of the Declaration of Independence.  We see our writing style evolve, cursive is quickly becoming outdated.  I saw the above  at the park Sean and Evelyn go to and I was struck syntax and how it is in the style of texting or status update.  This graffiti tells me that I’m a dinosaur for wanting to use a heart!  I wonder in many eons to come what the language will look like and will alien travelers know what the above says?

Leave a Reply

