Light

Many hate Daylight Savings, at a birthday party on Saturday many of my friends (who are teachers) hate on daylight savings.  I am the opposite I love it, I like the sun setting later.  It reminds me of the summers spent in Cornwall and I would watch The Beeb well past ten and the light outside wouldn’t be completely dark yet.  There maybe some swearing come morning but for right now when I look outside of my kitchen window down onto San Bernardino I can see in my mind instead the river Tamar and bridge with its winking red lights.

One thought on “Light

Leave a Reply

