Herbert Richard Garbett

My mother’s father died today. He was 87 and now is with his daughter.  Here is picture of him and I.

One thought on “Herbert Richard Garbett

  1. Oh, no. I was re-reading some of his letters to me the other day and was hoping to send him some more. I hope the letters I did send gave him happiness. It all happened so fast between the news of his hospice and now that I doubt a letter from here to there would have made it anyway.

    I’m so sorry, dear friend. I am honored to have met him and hold him in my heart.

Leave a Reply

