Salad Bar

On Wednesday’s I take Sean to park where a local M.O.M.S. group meet.  I had been adopted by one of the other women and have been made welcome.  One of the Moms revealed that she was pregnant.  I asked if she knew what she was going to have (she already has a son).  Her answer was, “We don’t want to find out.  If we know it’s another boy we will be looking into buying a girl next time.”  The image of a salad bar popped into my head but instead of veggies the image of people picking out cabbage patch heads with either pink or blue leaves sprang to mind.  I’ve never had the desire to play the genetic sex lottery and after recent events I doubt I ever will.

Leave a Reply

