Jumping up and down for the end of the line

Around Halloween I become more aware of the end of the calendar year.  Most of my friends are in academics so a calendar year had little bearing save for tax season.  I love it, I love the winding down of another year more so since the “incident”.  I really am a sucker for “A New Year brings new possibilities” spiel.  I can’t wait for 2010, I can’t wait to turn 30 something I am actually looking forward to.  I’m on pins and needles for the birth of Ahouseholds and Eclectic Nerdery’s baby.  I’m also looking forward to other additions to life.  I seriously can’t wait for this year to end.  Still having some fun now and then and time is flying!

Leave a Reply

