Flames Would Be Cooler

So I’m driving back with Sean from the park and a traffic light turns red.  I heed its warning and stop.  Behind me is blue/green/primered Honda hatchback full to capacity.  He starts revving his engine as if that’s going to make the light change color.  He revs and begins inching to my bumper all the while causing a cloud of blue-tinged smoke carrying the scent of burning rubber and brakes.  Closer and closer he gets to my car, is he trying to impress me? Does he want me to be scared?  Well I start laughing and pointing in my mirror and I guess it pissed them off.  The light turns green and they veer off to go who-knows-where.  I swear I would be impressed if he had flames shooting out of his tailpipe.

One thought on “Flames Would Be Cooler

Leave a Reply

