Lacto-Ovo Don’t Know

Anonymous and I have been vegetarians for a good while now.  I’m classified as a Lacto-Ovo vegetarian since I eat eggs, drink milk and its byproducts.  So far things are good and I don’t miss meat which I thought I would.  I’m not on the Vegan side because in my personal opinion it’s extreme.  However, something happened on Friday that has me re-evalutating my stance.  I had some scrambled eggs and coffee for my breakfast the other day and got sick.  Apparently if you don’t eat protein frequently you don’t produce the enzymes needed to break it down.  Now I either have to eat eggs regualarly to keep up my bodies familiarity with protein or cut it out.  Decisions, decisions…it sucks being an adult sometimes.

Leave a Reply

