Hope??

It’s weird, I know that my frame will be taken off within two weeks. You think that I would be happy but I’m not. I feel a sense of dread about it. Anonymous and I have gotten used to my current level of mobility. With the upcoming surgery there is a new unknown element. Will I be bed ridden for awhile again? Will I be able to move as I have been? If so will it be better or worse than now? I know that I will be given a plaster cast after the removal of my frame to “keep things in place”. How long will that bugger be on? What next? Also I’m terrified that I’m going to snap off something else while waiting for this surgery and there will be a postponement

According to my calendar I’ve been in Physical Therapy for four months. Thats just a drop in the bucket compared to how long this bastard leg has been broke. Sometimes I think of my frame as a second pregnancy (limits what I can do, is attached to me-internal). Soon the “child” will be separated from it’s mother. I guess eight and half months is good gestation period.

So what does all this mean for me??? I guess its just with all the false starts I’ve had with this leg I’m just worried that the light at the end of this tunnel is train.

One thought on “Hope??

  1. Good luck with the removal of the fixator. This is a good sign that healing is progressing and that you are not destined to be confined to its limitations forever. You’ve gotten through four months of physio and that’s a good sign for the future. Don’t get caught up on minor setbacks but know that people are rooting for you and excited for you as you continue to heal.

Leave a Reply

