Magic 8 Ball Approach

~Reply Hazy, Try Again

Went to orthopaedics today for an X-ray and check-up. So far the bone is healing but there is a gap. My surgeon says that if there are three areas touching then the gap is cool. If there aren’t three areas then I may have to have a bone graft. So I have a wait and see approach for healing and now a wait and see for a possible bone graft. So far I’m not upset, I’m trying to be economical with my emotions and get upset when things do get worse. Part of me just wants to have the bone graft done now, as a preemptive strike, instead of waiting to see if I might need it.

Leave a Reply

