This isn’t Yemeni! It’s Sulawesi!

The above quote is from one of my favourite shows-Futurama. Philip J. Fry receives $300 from the government and goes on a coffee drinking bender.

I didn’t sleep well last night (more like sleep at all). I couldn’t get comfortable with my leg, I can’t turn to sleep on my side and my pain flared up after I had taken medication so I had to wait the allotted time (4 hours) before I could take more. My Momma-in-law came down today to help with the baby so Anonymous could go to work. We made coffee and it was so good, it lifted my spirits and got me through the day.

Yesterday the whole family went to Kaiser, I had my 6-week post-partum check-up. I am pleased to report that my reproductive system is just fine so I’m greenlighted to carry another child when ready. We spent extra time at Kaiser since the power went out, we were lucky since our exam room had a window other patients were in the dark. We also went to Lowe’s all in all we were out for about 4 1/2 hours and I think I just over-extended myself also yesterday I had no coffee.

One thought on “This isn’t Yemeni! It’s Sulawesi!

Leave a Reply

